NurseryGuard All settings

All settings › Stats

Register-wide stats

Ofsted childcare register, in numbers

Deterministic counts compiled from Ofsted's published register — nothing here is inferred, scored or AI-generated.

As held by us on 17 October 2026
27,991
Registered settings
59%
Not inspected in the last 4 years (incl. never yet inspected)
301
Settings run by the biggest single owner

Provider type

Full day care14,592 (52%)
Out-of-school day care8,137 (29%)
Sessional day care5,210 (19%)
Not stated52 (0%)

Latest inspection judgement

212,796 (46%)
Not stated12,595 (45%)
12,295 (8%)
3227 (1%)
478 (0%)

Judgements are shown exactly as Ofsted published them. The November 2025 report-card reform changed the judgement scale for new inspections, so older and newer values are not directly comparable — see each setting's own record for the full picture.

Biggest multi-site owners

Busy Bees Nurseries Limited (major chain)301 settings
Bright Horizons Family Solutions Limited (major chain)246 settings
Kids Planet Day Nurseries Limited (major chain)244 settings
Junior Adventures Group UK Ltd (major chain)173 settings
Explore Learning Limited (major chain)90 settings
CM Sports (UK) Limited (major chain)81 settings
The Lime Trees Group CIC (major chain)79 settings
art-K Limited (major chain)59 settings
The Childcare Corporation Limited (major chain)56 settings
Young World Leisure Group Limited (major chain)48 settings
The London Early Years Foundation (major chain)44 settings
Childbase Partnership Limited (major chain)44 settings
Active Me 360 C.I.C. (major chain)44 settings
The Ultimate Activity Company Ltd (major chain)42 settings
KOOSA Kids Limited (major chain)38 settings

Counted from the register's Registered Person URN — the same owner-grouping key shown on each setting's own record.

Run a setting?

NurseryGuard tracks the training, vetting and evidence EYFS expects — free early access, no card.

Get free early access →