NurseryGuard All settings

All settings › Herne Bay

Ofsted register facts

Nurseries & pre-schools in Herne Bay

Herne Bay has 16 Ofsted-registered childcare settings on the current register, 13 of them full day care. 6 have not had a full inspection in the last 4 years (or not yet at all).

Source: Ofsted "Childcare providers and inspections" register · Page generated 17 October 2026

Avenue Nursery and Forest School

Full day care · 14 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

Avenue Nursery & Forest School Limited

Full day care · 40 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 4 years ago

Beltinge and Reculver Day Nursery

Full day care · 42 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Briary Pre-School

Sessional day care · 35 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Club 4 Kids Childcare

Full day care · 55 places
Outstanding inspected about a year ago

Cobnuts Woodland Nursery And Forest School

Full day care · 40 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

Dan Dans Ltd

Full day care · 39 places
Outstanding · previous framework inspected about 2 years ago

Goldfinch Nursery

Full day care · 57 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 4 years ago

Hampton Nursery School

Sessional day care · 20 places
Good inspected about a year ago

Invicta School Club at Herne Infants School

Out-of-school day care · 36 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Jo Jo's Day Care Nursery Ltd.

Full day care · 46 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

Kiddies Corner Day Care

Full day care · 35 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

Little Acorns (Herne) Pre-School

Full day care · 32 places
Outstanding inspected about a year ago

Little Explorers Day Care Kent (HB) Limited

Full day care · 22 places
Good inspected about a year ago

Sunshine Club

Full day care · 36 places
Good inspected about a year ago

Townsend Montessori @ Herne Bay

Full day care
Good · previous framework inspected about 4 years ago

Run one of these settings?

NurseryGuard tracks the training, vetting and evidence EYFS expects. Free for 30 days, no card, then £39 + VAT/month.

Start free, no card →