NurseryGuard All settings

All settings › Hatfield

Ofsted register facts

Nurseries & pre-schools in Hatfield

Hatfield has 19 Ofsted-registered childcare settings on the current register, 9 of them full day care. 11 have not had a full inspection in the last 4 years (or not yet at all).

Source: Ofsted "Childcare providers and inspections" register · Page generated 17 October 2026

Apple Daycare Ltd (Oxlease House)

Full day care · 40 places
Outstanding · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

Apple Daycare Ltd Wild Hill

Full day care · 60 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Brightside Preschool

Sessional day care · 45 places
Good inspected about a year ago

Brookmans Bears Day Nursery

Sessional day care · 32 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Brookmans Bears Preschool

Sessional day care · 26 places
Not stated not yet inspected

De Havilland Pre School

Sessional day care · 30 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 5 years ago

Footsteps 123 LTD

Full day care · 61 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Junior Adventures Group @ Hatfield AL10

Out-of-school day care · 45 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Kidz Zone Club - De Havilland

Out-of-school day care · 10 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Let's Leap @ Queenswood

Out-of-school day care · 15 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Little Lanes

Out-of-school day care · 42 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Little Lions Pre-School & Nursery

Sessional day care · 38 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

Safari Stars Nursery

Full day care · 96 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 2 years ago

Squirrels Day Nursery

Full day care · 50 places
Outstanding · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

Sunshine Pre-School

Full day care · 26 places
Outstanding · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

The Garden Pre-School

Full day care · 32 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

University Day Nursery

Full day care · 62 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

University of Herts Holiday Camp

Sessional day care
Not stated not yet inspected

Willowbrook Nursery

Full day care · 40 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Run one of these settings?

NurseryGuard tracks the training, vetting and evidence EYFS expects. Free for 30 days, no card, then £39 + VAT/month.

Start free, no card →