All settings › Durham
Ofsted register facts
Nurseries & pre-schools in Durham
Find a nursery near you →
Durham has 21 Ofsted-registered childcare settings on the current register, 17 of them full day care. 10 have not had a full inspection in the last 4 years (or not yet at all).
Source: Ofsted "Childcare providers and inspections" register
· Page generated 17 October 2026
Full day care · 86 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 4 years ago
Full day care · 172 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 2 years ago
Out-of-school day care · 70 places
Not stated
not yet inspected
Full day care · 169 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about a year ago
Out-of-school day care · 30 places
Not stated
not yet inspected
Full day care · 48 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 4 years ago
Full day care · 135 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 5 years ago
Full day care · 122 places
Outstanding · previous framework
inspected about 2 years ago
Full day care · 108 places
Outstanding · previous framework
inspected about 3 years ago
Full day care · 90 places
Outstanding · previous framework
inspected about 3 years ago
Full day care · 48 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 4 years ago
Full day care · 110 places
Good
inspected about a year ago
Full day care · 74 places
Good
inspected about a year ago
Sessional day care · 57 places
Not stated
not yet inspected
Full day care · 22 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 2 years ago
Sessional day care · 9 places
Not stated
not yet inspected
Full day care · 34 places
Outstanding · previous framework
inspected about 3 years ago
Full day care · 35 places
Not stated
not yet inspected
Full day care · 18 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 4 years ago
Full day care · 55 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 3 years ago
Full day care · 52 places
Good
inspected about a year ago
Run one of these settings?
NurseryGuard tracks the training, vetting and evidence EYFS expects. Free for 30 days, no card, then £39 + VAT/month.
Start free, no card →