NurseryGuard All settings

All settings › Dorchester

Ofsted register facts

Nurseries & pre-schools in Dorchester

Dorchester has 16 Ofsted-registered childcare settings on the current register, 10 of them full day care. 5 have not had a full inspection in the last 4 years (or not yet at all).

Source: Ofsted "Childcare providers and inspections" register · Page generated 17 October 2026

Barn Owls Nursery

Full day care · 30 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 2 years ago

Broadmayne & West Knighton Pre-School

Sessional day care · 20 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 2 years ago

Charminster Preschool

Full day care · 34 places
Outstanding · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

Chipmunks Day Nursery

Full day care · 153 places
Requires improvement inspected about a year ago

Dorchester Community Nursery School

Sessional day care · 32 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 4 years ago

Kaleidoscope Kids Club

Out-of-school day care · 32 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Little Acorns Playgroup

Full day care · 26 places
Outstanding · previous framework inspected about 2 years ago

Little Robins Nursery

Full day care · 15 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Maiden Newton Childcare Provision

Full day care · 20 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

Outdoor Adventurers Forest School

Out-of-school day care
Not stated not yet inspected

Premier Education - Manor Park

Out-of-school day care · 32 places
Not stated not yet inspected

Puddletown Pre-School

Sessional day care · 24 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

Summertime Nursery & Preschool

Full day care · 35 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 3 years ago

Sunny Day Nursery & Play Club

Full day care · 170 places
Good · previous framework inspected about a year ago

The Grove Pre-School Playgroup

Full day care · 21 places
Good · previous framework inspected about 2 years ago

Winfrith Pre-School

Full day care · 18 places
Good · previous framework inspected about a year ago

Run one of these settings?

NurseryGuard tracks the training, vetting and evidence EYFS expects. Free for 30 days, no card, then £39 + VAT/month.

Start free, no card →