All settings › Braintree
Ofsted register facts
Nurseries & pre-schools in Braintree
Find a nursery near you →
Braintree has 26 Ofsted-registered childcare settings on the current register, 16 of them full day care. 11 have not had a full inspection in the last 4 years (or not yet at all).
Source: Ofsted "Childcare providers and inspections" register
· Page generated 17 October 2026
Sessional day care · 30 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 6 years ago
Full day care · 51 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about a year ago
Full day care · 45 places
Outstanding · previous framework
inspected about 4 years ago
Full day care · 32 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 2 years ago
Full day care · 109 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 4 years ago
Full day care · 104 places
Outstanding · previous framework
inspected about 2 years ago
Out-of-school day care · 40 places
Not stated
not yet inspected
Full day care · 42 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 2 years ago
Sessional day care · 35 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 3 years ago
Out-of-school day care · 30 places
Not stated
not yet inspected
Full day care · 33 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 3 years ago
Out-of-school day care · 20 places
Not stated
not yet inspected
Out-of-school day care · 10 places
Not stated
not yet inspected
Full day care · 54 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 2 years ago
Sessional day care · 24 places
Not stated
not yet inspected
Full day care · 50 places
Not stated
not yet inspected
Sessional day care · 26 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 3 years ago
Out-of-school day care · 15 places
Not stated
not yet inspected
Full day care · 20 places
Good
inspected about a year ago
Out-of-school day care · 32 places
Not stated
not yet inspected
Full day care
Good · previous framework
inspected about 2 years ago
Full day care · 49 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 2 years ago
Full day care · 61 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 2 years ago
Full day care · 75 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 3 years ago
Full day care · 51 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 3 years ago
Full day care · 24 places
Good · previous framework
inspected about 2 years ago
Run one of these settings?
NurseryGuard tracks the training, vetting and evidence EYFS expects. Free for 30 days, no card, then £39 + VAT/month.
Start free, no card →