NurseryGuard nurseryguard.uk →

Settings › Southampton › Sholing Community Centre Pre-School

Free record · Ofsted register

Sholing Community Centre Pre-School

Southampton · SO19 1BN

Public record

What Ofsted’s public register says about this setting — the same record a parent, a local authority, or an inspector can review.
On the Ofsted register
Ofsted Early Years Register
Provider URN131556
Provider typeSessional day care
Registered since9 January 1998
Registers heldEYR only
Registered places40
Local authoritySouthampton
Source: Ofsted’s public “Childcare providers and inspections” management-information register (GOV.UK), as held by us on 29 September 2026. The register itself is the authoritative record.
Latest full inspection
Inspected12 May 2021
Overall effectivenessGood
Safeguarding effectiveYes
This setting’s last full inspection was about 5 years ago — before the September 2025 EYFS framework and the November 2025 report-card inspections. Judgements are shown exactly as Ofsted published them.
Also on the register in Southampton
360 Degree Sports Coaching - Beechwood
Out-of-school day care · Not stated
360 Degree Sports Coaching - Glenfield
Out-of-school day care · Not stated
360 Degree Sports Coaching - LIFT
Out-of-school day care · Not stated

Run Sholing Community Centre Pre-School?

Run the quick EYFS readiness check — free, no card needed →

This page is an automated review of Ofsted’s public “Childcare providers and inspections” register. It is indicative, not legal advice, and it is not an Ofsted judgement or endorsement — registration and inspection decisions are Ofsted’s alone. NurseryGuard is an independent compliance service — it is not Ofsted, and this is guidance, not a guarantee of any inspection outcome. Tools, policies and training here support and evidence your compliance with the EYFS statutory framework; they do not replace your setting’s own legal responsibility for children’s safety.

Something wrong with this listing? Report a correction or request removal — we act on every verified report.