NurseryGuard nurseryguard.uk →

Settings › March › Clarence House March

Free record · Ofsted register

Clarence House March

March · PE15 8NP

Public record

What Ofsted’s public register says about this setting — the same record a parent, a local authority, or an inspector can review.
On the Ofsted register
Ofsted Early Years Register
Provider URNEY500408
Provider typeFull day care
Registered since13 June 2016
Registers heldEYR-CCR
Registered places50
Local authorityCambridgeshire
Source: Ofsted’s public “Childcare providers and inspections” management-information register (GOV.UK), as held by us on 29 September 2026. The register itself is the authoritative record.
Latest full inspection
Inspected12 January 2023
Overall effectivenessGood
Safeguarding effectiveYes
This setting’s last full inspection was about 3 years ago — before the September 2025 EYFS framework and the November 2025 report-card inspections. Judgements are shown exactly as Ofsted published them.
Owner
Registered personClarence House Day Nurseries Ltd
Ofsted-registered settings under this owner16
Counted from the register’s Registered Person URN. Ofsted’s enforcement powers — including cancellation of registration — can apply across every setting a provider runs.
Other settings run by this owner
Clarence House Barns Ely
Ely · Good · last inspected 10 January 2022
Clarence House Boston
Boston · Not stated
Clarence House Cambridge
Cambridge · Good · last inspected 25 January 2022
Clarence House Chatteris
Chatteris · Good · last inspected 30 July 2021
Clarence House Godmanchester Nursery
Huntingdon · Good · last inspected 23 February 2023
Clarence House Godmanchester Pre School
Godmanchester · Good · last inspected 27 January 2022
Clarence House Grantham
Grantham · Good · last inspected 17 October 2022
Clarence House Luton
Luton · Good · last inspected 10 April 2025
Clarence House Northampton
Northampton · Good · last inspected 3 July 2023
Clarence House Papworth
Cambridge · Good · last inspected 8 April 2025
Clarence House Sleaford
Sleaford · Not stated
Clarence House Tattershall
Lincoln · Not stated
…and 3 more on the register under this owner.
Other operators on the register in March
Blackberry House Day Nursery (March)
Full day care · Outstanding · inspected about 3 years ago
Camplay Holiday Club - March
Out-of-school day care · Not stated
CamPlay Saturday Club - March
Out-of-school day care · Not stated

Run Clarence House March?

Run the quick EYFS readiness check — free, no card needed →

This page is an automated review of Ofsted’s public “Childcare providers and inspections” register. It is indicative, not legal advice, and it is not an Ofsted judgement or endorsement — registration and inspection decisions are Ofsted’s alone. NurseryGuard is an independent compliance service — it is not Ofsted, and this is guidance, not a guarantee of any inspection outcome. Tools, policies and training here support and evidence your compliance with the EYFS statutory framework; they do not replace your setting’s own legal responsibility for children’s safety.

Something wrong with this listing? Report a correction or request removal — we act on every verified report.